Phase 1

Phase 1 - Began May 5, 2020

Duration - Minimum three weeks

As of Monday, June 8, 2020, fewer counties remain in Phase 1 than have moved on to Phase 2 of Phase 3.

As of June 8, only the following counties remain in Phase 1:

  • King, Chelan, Douglas, Yakima, Benton, and Franklin

King County is operating under a modified Phase 1 with greater relaxation of restrictions.

Phase 1 Requirements

  • High-Risk Populations*
    • Continue to State Home, Stay Healthy
  • Recreation
    • Some outdoor recreation (hunting, fishing, golf, boating, hiking)
  • Gatherings (social, spiritual)
    • None
    • Drive-in spiritual service with one household per vehicle
  • Travel
    • Essential travel and limited non-essential travel for Phase 1 permissible activities
  • Business/Employers
    • Essential businesses can open
    • Existing construction that meets agreed upon criteria
    • Landscaping
    • Auto/RV/boat/ORV sales
    • Retail (curb-side pick-up orders only)
    • Car washes
    • Pet walkers

* High-risk populations are currently defined by CDC as persons 65 years of age and older; people of all ages with underlying medical conditions (particularly not well controlled), including people with chronic lung disease or moderate to severe asthma, people who have serious heart conditions, people who are immunocompromised, people with severe obesity, people with diabetes, people with chronic kidney disease undergoing dialysis, and people with liver disease; people who live in a nursing home or long-term care facility.